Cecil B. Day Butterfly Center-15.jpg

About Us

We work as an advocate for small and medium-sized businesses in our community to engage them in events with the business community in the area. The Chamber is privileged to serve as the Designated Marketing Organization (DMO) for the Harris County area where we have the opportunity to both promote our tourism partners and local business as well as drive new visitors into our community. 



Kim Tharp

President & CEO

Kim, born and raised in our county, brings over 18 years of chamber experience to her position. She serves on numerous Boards of Directors, committees, and clubs. She currently lives in Fortson with her two children, Dakota and Katelyn, her dog, Lucy, and her cat, My Cat.

(706) 628-0010


Dawn Hiers

PMBA Coordinator

Dawn is a current resident of Harris County. She works directly with each member to assist them in getting the most out of their membership. Dawn and her husband, John Hiers, own Chipley Cycle in Pine Mountain.

‪(706) 406-8475


Conner Olds

Operations Coordinator

Conner was born in the area and recently graduated from the amazing school system here in Harris County. He is also a full-time college student at Columbus State University in addition to his role at the Chamber. Conner lives in Midland with his family 

(706) 457-6674


Lauryn Wade


Lauryn a current student of Harris County High School is our 2021 - 2022 Intern. She is currently enrolled at CSU part-time. She is also a server at a local restaurant in addition to the dedicated time that she gives to the chamber.

(706) 628-0010


Gloria Boyer

Tourism and Event Manager

More info about Gloria is coming soon...

(706) 406-3282

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the policy body of the Harris County Chamber of Commerce.  Its members represent a cross-section of the business and professional leadership in the community.  It has always been considered an honor to serve on the Board.  Genuine and unselfish interest in the Chamber and its objective is the first requirement for the Board members.






View the Harris County Chamber Members